Alpine Aerotech Panel Protection Tailboom Baggage Compartment Kit Alpine Aerotech Panel Protection Tailboom Baggage Compartment Kit Alpine Aerotech Panel Protection Tailboom Baggage Compartment Kit Alpine Aerotech Panel Protection Tailboom Baggage Compartment Kit Alpine Aerotech Panel Protection Tailboom Baggage Compartment Kit

Alpine Aerotech has developed an extensive line of panel protection for medium operators, providing effective damage prevention for expensive composite panels. Due to loading and unloading, honeycomb panels can be damaged beyond acceptable limits. The Baggage Compartment Kit has been designed to absorb and spread point loading to mitigate any potential damage

Products - Bell Helicopters

Panel Protection – Tailboom Baggage Compartment Kit


Alpine Aerotech has developed an extensive line of panel protection for medium operators, providing effective damage prevention for expensive composite panels. Due to loading and unloading, honeycomb panels can be damaged beyond acceptable limits. The Baggage Compartment Kit has been designed to absorb and spread point loading to mitigate any potential damage

Aircraft Make Bell Helicopters
Aircraft Model Bell 205 Bell 212 Bell 412
Product System Internal Accessories
Product Description Panel Protection – Tailboom Baggage Compartment Kit
Alpine Part Number

AAL-221-050-001

Alternate Configurations N/A
Price USD

Please Inquire

Support Document(s) Login to View
Quantity Check Stock

Features & Benefits

  • Precision engineered to provide the best fit for your aircraft.
  • Next generation materials, which out performs current market offerings in protection, and weight.
    • 35% lighter than Polycarbonate
    • 47% lighter than Kydex
    • 49% lighter than Loncoin
  • Impervious to extreme temperature variation, and all common aviation fluids.
  • Quickest install time, and lowest maintenance requirements in the industry.
  • 100% recyclable.
  • Replacement parts available upon inquiry.
  • Kit includes 8 panels consisting of:
    • Floor Panel
    • Ceiling Panel
    • LHS Wall Panel
    • FWD Bulkhead Panel
    • AFT Bulkhead Panel
    • RHS AFT Wall Panel
    • RHS FWD Wall Panel
    • Door Panel

Approvals

Approval STC Number AC Approved
TCCA SH16-36 205A-1, 212, 412, 412EP
FAA SR03859NY 205A-1, 212, 412, 412EP
EASA 10060733 205A-1, 212, 412, 412EP
JCAB N/A N/A
DCAG IA-400/2016 205A-1, 212, 412, 412EP

Specifications

  • Weight: 19.42lbs
  • Balance: Long. Arm 310.521; Lat. Arm 1.758
  • Install Time: 8 Hours

Warranty

All accessories/components manufactured by Alpine Aerotech LP are warranted to be free from defects in workmanship performed by Alpine Aerotech LP for a period of twelve (12) months or six hundred (600) hours of operation; whichever occurs first, after the date of shipment.

Cross Reference Part Numbers

  • N/A

Haven’t found what you’re looking for? Keep searching.

 

Search by Helicopter Models

Have a question or need a manufactured part?

Start a conversation today with one of our experts.

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at admin@alpineaerotech.com, fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Director of Marketing

Email Jeff Denomme (President) at jdenomme@alpineaerotech.com.