Alpine Aerotech Acquires RDA for Innovative 206L Exhaust Duct Repair

On , In Press Releases, Approvals & Authorizations

Kelowna, BC (August 3, 2017) — ALPINE AEROTECH announced today that they have officially acquired a Transport Canada Repair Design Approval (RDA) for their comprehensive 206L Exhaust Duct Repair. Through years of MRO experience, Alpine Aerotech is conscious of OEM component, repair and overhaul (CR&O) constraints, which has led them to develop a series of cost-effective repairs for exhaust components that were previously unserviceable, and technically, unrepairable. The 206L Exhaust Duct Repair incorporates a new formed flange which decreases the likelihood of cracking along the OEM fillet weld, and guarantees a clean, flat surface with the correct bolt hole locations. Through collaboration with 206L operators, Alpine Aerotech has also increased the height of the flange, easing installation of the fasteners, and created a large AFT section insert, which consolidates all prior repairs.

“Our extensive MRO experience with the OEM CR&O has led us to pursue these unique specialized repairs” explains Jeff Denomme, President of Alpine Aerotech. “Why replace components that are considered unrepairable when you can provide an affordable, comprehensive repair at a fraction of the cost of buying new?”

For more information email sales@alpineaerotech.com.

View the Repair

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at admin@alpineaerotech.com, fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Director of Marketing

Email Jeff Denomme (President) at jdenomme@alpineaerotech.com.