Alpine Aerotech has certified the installation of Garmin G55 Radar Altimeter with several display options in Bell Medium Rotorcraft.

Products - Bell Helicopters

GRA 55 Radar Altimeter


Alpine Aerotech has certified the installation of Garmin G55 Radar Altimeter with several display options in Bell Medium Rotorcraft.

Aircraft Make Bell Helicopters
Aircraft Model Bell 205 Bell 212 Bell 412
Product Description GRA 55 Radar Altimeter
Part Number -
Price USD

Please Inquire

Quantity Check Stock

Features & Benefits

  • Interfaces with HU205, GI275, and G500 Displays.
  • Cost effective upgrade for contract requirements.
  • Highly accurate, rugged, and reliable.
  • All digital design for smooth, consistent readout.

Approvals

Approval STC Number AC Approved
TCCA STC SH21-35 Bell 205A, 205A-1, 205B, 212, 412, 412EP

Specifications

  • Weight: 7.19lbs (dual GI205)
  • Balance: Long. Arm: 23.15; Lat. Arm: 8.34 (LBL)
  • Weight: 9.03lbs (dual (GI275)
  • Balance: Long. Arm: 20.78; Lat. Arm: 5.22 (LBL)

Warranty

All accessories/components manufactured by Alpine Aerotech LP are warranted to be free from defects in workmanship performed by Alpine Aerotech LP for a period of twelve (12) months or six hundred (600) hours of operation; whichever occurs first, after the date of shipment.

Cross Reference Part Numbers

N/A


Haven’t found what you’re looking for? Keep searching.

 

Search by Helicopter Models

Have a question or need a manufactured part?

Start a conversation today with one of our experts.

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at info@alpineaerotech.com, or fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting our Marketing Dept.