General Information:

  • The flight instruments in the Bell 212 are currently analog. Cost of maintenance and reliability are being compromised as these gauges age.
  • When installed, the kit supplies new instrument panels and replaces all the flight instruments except for the dual torque and triple tach gauges. This kit provides higher reliability, and less frequent maintenance cycles. The highly integrated Dual Garmin G500H TXi and GTN 750 displays information in flexible configurations that ultimately enhances pilot awareness and safety.

Products - Bell Helicopters

G500H TXi Integrated Flight Display System


General Information:

  • The flight instruments in the Bell 212 are currently analog. Cost of maintenance and reliability are being compromised as these gauges age.
  • When installed, the kit supplies new instrument panels and replaces all the flight instruments except for the dual torque and triple tach gauges. This kit provides higher reliability, and less frequent maintenance cycles. The highly integrated Dual Garmin G500H TXi and GTN 750 displays information in flexible configurations that ultimately enhances pilot awareness and safety.
Aircraft Make Bell Helicopters
Aircraft Model Bell 212
Product Description G500H TXi Integrated Flight Display System
Alpine Part Number

AAL-280-020-001

Price USD

Please Inquire

Support Document(s) Login to View
Quantity Check Stock

Features & Benefits

  • Installation of the ADAHRS (GSU 75H) enables the removal of  mechanical flight instruments and three axis gyros (Tarsyns).
  • Helicopter Terrain Awareness and Warning System (HTAWS) – featuring five-colour display shading and audible voice callout alerts.
  • Garmin GTS 800 Traffic Avoidance System (TAS) – Actively tracks up to 45 targets, and generates aural and visual traffic advisories
  • Garmin GTX345R Transponder – Provides an all-in-one solution for Automatic Dependent Surveillance – Broadcast, IN & OUT (ADS-B)
  • 16W Comm Enablement – A fully certified VHF communications radio boasting 16 W (over the standard 10 W) of power output.

Approvals

Approval STC Number AC Approved
TCCA STC SH20-10 212
FAA STC SR04614NY 212

Specifications

N/A

Warranty

  • All accessories/components manufactured by Alpine Aerotech LP are warranted to be free from defects in workmanship performed by Alpine Aerotech LP for a period of twelve (12) months or six hundred (600) hours of operation; whichever occurs first, after the date of shipment.

Cross Reference Part Numbers

N/A


Haven’t found what you’re looking for? Keep searching.

 

Search by Helicopter Models

Have a question or need a manufactured part?

Start a conversation today with one of our experts.

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at general.inquiries@alpineaerotech.com, fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Director of Marketing

Email Jeff Denomme (President) at jdenomme@alpineaerotech.com.