Aerotech Develops Digital Instrument STC

On , In Press Releases

For Immediate Release
October 29th, 2019
Alpine Aerotech Digital Flight Instruments

ALPINE AEROTECH DEVELOPS DIGITAL FLIGHT INSTRUMENT SOLUTION

Kelowna, BC (October 29th, 2019) — ALPINE AEROTECH, a international leader in helicopter maintenance and product development announced today that they have officially secured a TCCA STC (FAA/EASA STC pending) for their cost-effective digital flight instrument kit applicable to Bell 212 Day/Night VFR operations.

Celebrating 30 years of experience, Aerotech continues to offer unique solutions that reduce maintenance costs and increase aircraft utilization. The digital flight instrument kit is specifically designed to replace expensive, unreliable heading and attitude indicators with robust digital versions that have no moving parts to wear out. In addition to the former analog attitude and heading gauges, the installer can also remove the tarsyn/rate gyros, flux valve, remote compensator, compass control, and all associated wiring leaving less components to fail in service. The kit also includes all installation provisions to create a near plug and play solution that requires only minor structural modifications. Aerotech plans to price the kit aggressively in relation to repair/replacement expenses and believes it will become the next obvious upgrade for cost-conscious 212 operators. The kit comes with a complete two-year warranty on all instruments and components.

“Average lead times for ADI/HSI/Gyro repairs are approaching 4 months, and parts are getting more expensive daily” explains Tod Lansing, Manager of Avionics at Alpine Aerotech. “This kit will provide hours of reliable, low-maintenance operation and will ultimately be ready for immediate delivery on request.

For more information email: sales@alpineaerotech.com

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at admin@alpineaerotech.com, fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Director of Marketing

Email Jeff Denomme (President) at jdenomme@alpineaerotech.com.