Alpine Aerotech Receives STC for EFIS in Bell 212/412 Rotorcraft

On , In News, Press Releases
Astronautics AFI 4700 RoadRunner EFIS

Kelowna, BC (May 18th, 2022) — ALPINE AEROTECH has officially received Transport Canada Civil Aviation (TCCA) Supplemental Type Certificates (STC) for the installation of Astronautics AFI 4700 RoadRunner EFIS on VFR/IFR Bell 212 and 412 rotorcraft.  FAA and EASA validations are pending at this time.

The Astronautics Flight Instrument (AFI) 4700 STC has been designed for Bell 212 and 412 rotorcraft. The installation is designed to replace and improve upon the legacy electromechanical Attitude Direction Indicator (ADI) and Horizontal Situation Indicator (HSI). The RoadRunner EFIS exceeds the original instruments in its ability to display GPS Maps, Radar Altitude and Traffic.  The STC modification was designed as a ‘drop-in’ replacement, requiring minimal wiring and structural rework.

Bell 412 RoadRunner Instrument Panel

“This is a cost-effective solution to the ever-increasing problem of equipment obsolescence” explains Bert Geofroy, Avionics Manager at Alpine Aerotech. “In addition to its inherent safety enhancements, this system provides a reduction in weight and an increase in reliability and capability.”

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at info@alpineaerotech.com, or fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting our Marketing Dept.