Alpine Aerotech Receives STC for Bell Medium Pedestal Riser

On , In News, Press Releases

Kelowna, BC (July 9th14th, 2021) — ALPINE AEROTECH, an international leader in helicopter maintenance and product development announced today that they have received a Transport Canada Civil Aviation (TCCA) Supplemental Type Certificate (STC) for their modular center pedestal /console riser for Bell Medium aircraft (Bell 205, 212, 412). They are also in the process of receiving their FAA Certificate for this modification. Aerotech developed this pedestal to aid in the installation of increasingly diverse Avionic configurations.  

The pedestal riser allows for virtually endless combination of rack and panel mounted devices installed in the center pedestal providing total flexibility to easily switch from rack mount to panel mounts in just a few steps. Alpine Aerotech developed this elevated wedge-type design to increase the depth of the AFT end, permitting the installation of larger equipment. The resultant change in angle also reduces glare from ambient light sources and therefore increases readability of equipment installed in the panel.

 “Avionic systems continue to progress, and requirements are continuously expanding.” explains Taylor Wilson, Manager of Manufacturing at Alpine Aerotech. “Ouur pedestal riser permits the installation of virtually any combination of mounting type, in any position along the center pedestal. We believe this type of customization is necessary knowing how quickly things can change in Avionic systems today.”

For more information, please contact our sales professionals at 1-855-500-2376
email: sales@alpineaerotech.com

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at info@alpineaerotech.com, or fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting our Marketing Dept.