Alpine Aerotech Receives STC For Bell Medium ADS-B Installation

On , In News
Alpine Aerotech Garmin GTC 335 & 345 ADS-B STC
Garmin GTX 345 Transponder

Kelowna, BC (April 29th, 2021) — ALPINE AEROTECH announced today that they have formally received a Transport Canada Civil Aviation (TCCA) and Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Supplemental Type Certificate (STC) for the installation of Garmin GTX 335 and 345 series ADS-B transponders for Bell Medium Rotorcraft (205/212/412). Aerotech has also applied for a European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) validation and is expecting approval within weeks.

When installed, the kit provides a one-box solution that enables owners and operators to meet ADS-B requirements with minimal expense and downtime. Aerotech has configured the kit to allow both ADS-B “IN” and “OUT”, Static or WAAS GPS inputs, and NVG compatibility.

“Ascent Helicopters was pleased to work with Alpine Aerotech on the certification of an ADS-B Transponder solution for the Bell 212 in Canada.  The Garmin GTX 345 is extremely capable and provides us with a simple and economical solution to meet NextGen airspace requirements”Trent Lemke, President, Ascent Helicopters Ltd.

 “At Alpine Aerotech we are continuously seeking opportunities to bring the latest technology and safety improvements to all operators.”  explains Bert Geofroy, Avionics Manager at Alpine Aerotech.  “This STC is a great addition to our existing catalog of modifications for the Bell Medium Rotorcraft.”

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at info@alpineaerotech.com, or fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting our Marketing Dept.