Alpine Aerotech Expands ADS-B STC

On , In News, Press Releases

Kelowna, BC (April 28th, 2022) — ALPINE AEROTECH has officially received Transport Canada Civil Aviation (TCCA) Supplemental Type Certificates (STC) for the installation of Garmin GTX 3X5 ADS-B Transponder systems on Bell Medium platforms.

The ADS-B Transponder STC, originally approved in 2020 for Bell 205, 212, and 412 helicopters, now supports ADS-B IN/OUT, Diversity Antennas, WAAS GPS inputs, and NVG compatibility. This highly configurable approval allows for the installation of either panel or remote mounted Line Replaceable Unit’s (LRU’s) with integration to additional control panels. When installed, the kit provides a one-box solution that enables owners and operators to meet ADS-B requirements.

“This is a great enhancement to our existing TCCA/FAA/EASA STC” explains Bert Geofroy, Avionics Manager at Alpine Aerotech. “The modification now certifies the installation of all GTX 335 & 345 models so we are able to offer our customers a vast array of capabilities and configurations making it easy to find the best fit for their operations”

For more information email: sales@alpineaerotech.com

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at info@alpineaerotech.com, or fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting our Marketing Dept.