ALPINE AEROTECH ADDS INTERNATIONAL APPROVALS

On , In News

Kelowna, BC (December 23rd, 2020) — ALPINE AEROTECH announced today that they have validated several of their Transport Canada STCs (Supplemental Type Certificates) in various international airworthiness regions.
The European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) has recently validated their Bell 205/212/412 Bear Paws, and 13-person Shoulder Harness Kit. The Aerotech Bear Paws have become the industry leading solution for any operator looking to increase stability landing in soft terrain, and are available for several aircraft types. The 13-person shoulder harness kit is the only OEM supported restraint system for Bell mediums with utility seating.

To help operators comply with new Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) regulations, Alpine Aerotech has received approval for their Garmin GTX 3×5 ADS-B Transponder installation on Bell 205/212/412. The FAA validation of their Bell 212 Garmin G500 Integrated Flight Deck is pending, but expected in the near future.

Aerotech has several other validation projects in process internationally:
• Bell 505 and 429 Bear Paws in Ukraine (SAAU)
• Bell 429 Floor Protection in Canada (TCCA), US (FAA), and Europe (EASA)
• Bell Medium Cargo Mirror and LED Pulse Lights in China (CAAC)

“We regularly get validation requests from our international customers. explains Taylor Wilson, Manager of Product Development at Alpine Aerotech. “we carefully review every opportunity in efforts to see our solution products in service worldwide”

For more information email: sales@alpineaerotech.com

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at admin@alpineaerotech.com, fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Director of Marketing

Email Jeff Denomme (President) at jdenomme@alpineaerotech.com.