Alpine Aerotech has developed cost effective digital flight instrument kit that is designed to replace expensive, unreliable heading and attitude indicators with robust digital versions that have no moving parts to wear out.

Products - Bell Helicopters

Digital Flight Instrument, Kit


Alpine Aerotech has developed cost effective digital flight instrument kit that is designed to replace expensive, unreliable heading and attitude indicators with robust digital versions that have no moving parts to wear out.

Aircraft Make Bell Helicopters
Aircraft Model Bell 205
Product Description Digital Flight Instrument, Kit
Alpine Part Number

AAL-280-070-001

Alternate Configurations N/A
Price USD

$22500

Quantity

Please Inquire

Features & Benefits

  • Quick, cost effective upgrade for ADI/HSI
  • Remove expensive to maintain Tarsyn Gyros and other associated equipment/wiring.
  • Battery back-up on attitude indicators
  • Save thousands compared to repair/replacement.
  • All installation provisions included, only minor structural modification required.
  • Vibration resistant, adjustable brightness control
  • Replacement parts available upon inquiry.

Approvals

Approval STC Number AC Approved
TCCA SH19-47 (iss. 2) 205 Day/Night VFR
FAA SR04425NY (amdt. pending) 205 DAY/Night VFR

Specifications

  • Weight: 4.28lbs* (total kit weight, does not include removal of former equipment)
  • Balance: Long. Arm 42.44 STA; Lat. Arm 2.34 LBL
  • Install Time: 16 Hours (dependent on available resources)

Warranty

2 Year Warranty on all instruments and components.

Cross Reference Part Numbers

N/A


Haven’t found what you’re looking for? Keep searching.

 

Search by Helicopter Models

Have a question or need a manufactured part?

Start a conversation today with one of our experts.

Need Help?

General Inquiry

Email us at general.inquiries@alpineaerotech.com, fill out our contact form, or call us toll free at 1-855-500-2376.

Applying for Employment

View our career listings on the Careers page and send you application to the email hr@alpineaerotech.com.

Parts Sales/Inventory

Shipping to Alpine

Email Graham Wood (Kelowna Warehouse Coordinator) at gwood@alpineaerotech.com.

Structures

Email Greg Foyle (Structures Manager) at gfoyle@alpineaerotech.com.

Manufacturing

Email Taylor Wilson (MFG Manager) at twilson@alpineaerotech.com.

Purchasing

Email Alfonso Garcia (Purchasing / Sales Manager) at agarcia@alpineaerotech.com.

Paint Services

Email George Foster (Paint Manager) at gfoster@alpineaerotech.com.

Avionics/Radio Repair

Email Mark Jensen (Production Manager/Avionics) at mjensen@alpineaerotech.com.

Heavy Maintenance Services

Email Dirk van Ulden (AME Manager) at dvanulden@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Planning Department

Contacting the Quality Manager

Email Bernie Boehnke (Quality Assurance Manager) at bboehnke@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Component Manager

Email Dave Siddon (Component Shop Manager) at dsiddon@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the General Manager

Email Neil Baycroft (General Manager) at nbaycroft@alpineaerotech.com.

Contacting the Director of Marketing

Email Jeff Denomme (President) at jdenomme@alpineaerotech.com.